Quick update:

Bear threw up today, it was just a little though.  He was extra wiggly when I gave him his SubQ fluids today.  I had to re-poke him because he wiggled until the needle fell out, poor baby.  He isn't feeling as good today, I can tell.  He has his off days though, nothing major.  He just acts like his tummy hurts or something.  I wonder if he threw up his stomach meds, that might be the problem.

He didn't drink any water that I am aware of, which is normal for him right now.  He ate about 1/2 cup of baked chicken on his own, and a few pieces of Iams.  He kept down everything else that I force fed him though.  My boy is still hanging in there, he is sleeping right now.

Time to feed him again, night everyone!

Purrrs and Love!
Everycat
5/14/2010 06:17:04 pm

What a beautiful cat family you have, we really enjoyed those new pictures.

Sorry to hear that Bear is feeling a bit off. Pancreatitis is very painful and I'm sure his liver must be sore too, so the odd off day is bound to happen during his recovery.

Hope tomorrow he's back on the tracks!

Whicky Wuudler

Reply
5/15/2010 10:22:37 am

Hi Bear! We're glad you're eating some, but we hope you are feeling better tomorrow!!

Reply
'Kaika
5/15/2010 01:47:39 pm

Keep eating and taking your meds, sweet Bear! Purrs still coming at you ...

Reply
Bear's Meowmy
5/16/2010 03:01:41 pm

Thanks everyone! <3

He was about the same today, he still feels a little icky. The et said that is nromal for his health problems. I just hate seeing him sick. =(

Bear appreciates your get well wishes!

Reply
5/18/2010 08:46:33 am

My sisters and I are still purring and purring for you sweet one!

Reply
12/29/2011 10:49:06 am

good information you write it very clean. I am very lucky to get this tips from you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Picture

    100% of donations go towards Bear's medicine & vet bills.

        Author

    I am mommy to 6 cats and a doggy, we live in North Carolina. I am a college student trying to take the best care of my animals. Right now I have been very busy trying to nurse Bear back to health, but due to the lack of money, I need your help!



    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010