Bear's jaundice is about half as yellow as he was when this all started!

He threw up a tiny bit today, but he's been keeping most of his food down. Annnd he ate about 1 cup of Iams in 12hrs! He ate a mouthful of Friskies-dry-crap-food today and drank a bit of water too! And I got him to eat a tiny bit of dry C/D the other day.

I am soooo happy about his color though! Surely his bloodwork will be better this time??? I am so worried that it will be even worse, since it was worse last time - even though he seemed better. We go in this week for bloodwork, meds, ect.

Thanks everyone! I think/hope he is finally starting to turn the corner.

'Kaika
5/23/2010 12:22:48 pm

We are all still purring very hard for Bear's complete recovery. Hang in there, Bear!

Reply
5/23/2010 01:32:17 pm

Hi Amelia!
Carolina here... Sorry it took so long to come to your blog - in between Florida, new job, etc, it's been kind of hard to get to the blogs... I have been following Bear on TCS though and I got a bit scared there these last few days... I am glad he is back eating and you seem to think he is doing better! I can't wait for the next vet trip to see how things are working - will be praying really really really hard for his numbers to be better!
Many hugs, vibes, prayers, and headbutts from all of us here!

Reply
5/24/2010 02:05:54 am

We are so glad to read that Bear is not as yellow. We think that should be good news, but we aren't v-e-t-s so we will keep purring for him to get all better!!!!!!!

Reply
Everycat
5/24/2010 06:06:48 pm

Half as yellow just HAS to be better! We will keep sending the rumbly purrs to Bear (and you) and we hope his next blood test results are good

Whicky Wuudler

Reply
5/24/2010 11:46:08 pm

We are purring and praying for Bear and you. We know what you are going through it is hard, I know. Keep us posted on Bear. Sending you hugs, purrs, and prayers.

Reply
Bear's Meowmy
5/27/2010 02:16:45 pm

Thanks everyone!

About to update the blog.

Bear sends his love!

Reply
12/29/2011 10:48:52 am

This seems to be a great website and provides exactly what I have been looking for to pass on to my readers

Reply
5/25/2012 06:59:38 pm

Thank you for your article, I have been looking for this for a long time

Reply
5/25/2012 06:59:43 pm

I love reading your information good. I can provide you with invaluable news.

Reply
5/25/2012 06:59:48 pm

I am glad I found this website, it is the correct information for you,thanks!

Reply
7/23/2012 06:10:16 pm

Hey! i just read your blog,there are so nice info,and good different point,I might be coming back to your blog for more soon.

Reply
8/9/2012 12:14:28 pm

http://www.fakeraybansn.com/

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Picture

    100% of donations go towards Bear's medicine & vet bills.

        Author

    I am mommy to 6 cats and a doggy, we live in North Carolina. I am a college student trying to take the best care of my animals. Right now I have been very busy trying to nurse Bear back to health, but due to the lack of money, I need your help!



    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010